Facebook Messenger Rooms is a video conference platform that lets you meet with up to 50 people. If you’re accessing a Facebook Messenger room through the Messenger.com website, you can easily share either your entire computer screen, or a specific website or application. Please note that you can’t share your screen if you’re joining a Facebook Messenger room through the Messenger app on either an iPhone or Android device. Examples of all instructions in the steps can be seen in both the YouTube video above and the image collection located beneath the steps.
Steps to Share Your Screen Using Facebook Messenger Room
- While taking part in a Facebook Messenger Rooms session from the Messenger.com website, click the screen to bring up the heads up display, and then click the “Screen Sharing” button. A Share Your Screen window is displayed.
- You’ll see options to share an entire screen, a specific application, or a specific tab inside of any open web browsers. If you choose to share an entire screen, you’ll be able to choose from all of your connected displays. If you choose an application, you’ll be able to share any of your open applications. And if you choose to share a specific tab in an open browser, you’ll see a list of all of your open tabs. In this example, I’ll choose to share the browser tab I have open associated with my website. You’ll see a note on the content you’re sharing that this content is now being shared to Messenger.com. If you’re sharing a website, you’ll see a note at the top of the web browser where the content is. Alternatively, if you’re sharing a screen or an application, a message will show up at the top of those windows letting you know that content is being shared to Messenger.com. You can stop sharing content in a Facebook Messenger room at any time by clicking either “Stop” or “Stop Sharing” next to the notification that you’re sharing content. Your content will stop being shard immediately.