How to Remotely Deactivate PlayStation Devices

Introduction

When you activate your Sony PlayStation PSN account on a PS4 or PS5, it links that console to your account, enabling you and anyone else who uses your console to access your PlayStation Store purchases. While this is a requirement if you own the console, you need to make sure to deactivate your PS4 or PS5 before you either sell it or give it away to someone else. This is important, because if you don’t deactivate your PS4 or PS5 from your PSN account, someone else could access your Sony account, personal information on the device and all of the content you’ve purchased. As a result, and whether you either forgot to deactivate your PSN on a device before getting rid of it or you just want to double check to be cautious, you can remotely deactivate your PlayStation Network PSN on all of your Sony devices, even after you get rid of it. There are a few important things to remember when doing this. The first is that you can only remotely deactivate your PSN account across all of your consoles and not a single console, so you will need to reactivate your PSN on any consoles you want to continue to be associated with your account. The second is that you can only remotely deactivate your PSN ID across all of your consoles once every six months.

Some of the images associated with the steps are included inline below. All images associated with these steps can be seen in the embedded YouTube video. Also, please note that you’re not able to leave a comment directly on this article. If you have a question or feedback, please leave it on the YouTube video.

YouTube player

Steps to Remotely Deactivate PlayStation Devices

  1. Open a web browser, navigate to the PlayStation website, and then sign in to your Sony PlayStation account if you’re not signed in already.
  2. Click your profile icon at the top of the screen to open a drop-down menu, and then click “Account Settings” in the drop-down menu. You’ll land on the Your Information screen.

  1. Navigate to the Other Settings section on the left side of the screen, and then click “Device Management” in that section. The Device Management window is shown on the right side of the screen.

  1. Click “PlayStation Consoles.” The PlayStation Consoles screen is displayed, showing the list of devices that are activated and associated with your PlayStation Network PSN account.

  1. Click “Deactivate All Devices.” The Deactivate All Devices window opens, letting you know that all devices that are activated on your account will be deactivated. Additionally, you can only deactivate your PSN account across all of your Sony PlayStation devices once every six months, and in order to play games on a deactivated console you’ll need to reactivate it.

  1. Click “Yes.” A message appears letting you know that your PlayStation Network PSN account has been deactivated on all PlayStation consoles it was activated on.

  1. Click “OK” in this window. You’ll return to the PlayStation Consoles screen, where you’ll see a message confirming there are no activated consoles associated with your PSN account.

Reasons to Remotely Deactivate PlayStation Devices

1. Privacy Concerns

Your personal data deserves protection. Deactivating your PlayStation device ensures your information stays private. You can control what data the device collects and shares. Take back control of your privacy by deactivating your device.

2. Device Problems

Does your PlayStation device constantly freeze or crash? Deactivating it resets the system, allowing you to troubleshoot the problem. You can reactivate it once the issue gets resolved. Don’t let a faulty device ruin your gaming experience. Deactivate it now.

3. Security Concerns

Don’t let unauthorized access ruin your gaming experience. Deactivating your PlayStation device protects your account from potential security breaches. Ensure the safety of your data and gaming progress. Deactivate your device now.

4. Switching to a Different Platform

Ready to switch to a different gaming platform? Deactivate your PlayStation device to prevent unauthorized access to your account. Start fresh on a new platform, with a clean slate. Deactivate your device now.

5. Selling or Giving Away the Device

Selling or giving away your device? Deactivating your PlayStation protects your personal information from getting into the wrong hands. Ensure your data stays private. Deactivate your device before selling or giving it away.

6. Inactivity

Not used your device for a while? Deactivating it frees up space for other devices. Keep your gaming devices organized by deactivating the ones you’re not using. Reactivate it when you’re ready to game again.

7. Temporary Suspension

Taking a break from gaming? Deactivating your PlayStation device suspends your account, giving you a gaming break. Reactivate it when you’re ready to game again. Take a break, deactivate your device, and come back refreshed.

About Max

Max has nearly 20 years of experience working in IT across three different industries in project management and management capacities: publishing, telecommunications and healthcare. He holds the following degrees and certifications: BS Communications, MA Communications, MBA and Project Management Professional (PMP). His tutorial-focused YouTube channel earned more than 100,000 subscribers in its first four years, and currently has more than 160,000 subscribers, 110,000,000 video views and an insane 2.4 million hours of watch time. Max enjoys learning new technology, reading and collecting comic books, listening to audiobooks and playing video games.

This article contains affiliate links, which means that if you click one of the product links I may receive a small commission. This helps support my content, and enables me to continue creating content like this. Thank you for the support!