Adding a user to your PlayStation 5 makes it easy for that user to log into their account, and keeps their saved files and screenshots separate from yours. However, if there’s someone you added who you no longer want to have access to your console, you can easily remove them from your PS5. Examples of all instructions in the steps can be seen in both the YouTube video above and the image collection located beneath the steps.
Steps to Delete a User from PS5
- Navigate to the home screen on your PlayStation 5, and then click the “Settings” icon. You’ll land on the Settings menu.
- Choose “Users and Accounts” in this menu. The Users and Accounts screen is shown.
- Choose “Users” in the menu on the left side of the screen. A list of user accounts set up on your PS5 is shown on the right side of the screen.
- Click the “Trash Can” icon that appears to the right of the user profile you want to delete from this PS5. A Delete User dialog box is displayed, informing you that if you delete an account from your PS5 their saved data, screenshots, and video clips will be removed from the console.
- Click “OK.” The profile will be removed.